We are highly recommended by verified reviews


John Hook Automotive Inc.
301-937-0089
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
39.028937 -76.908622
http://johnhookauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
242 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  David 10/19/2017
This was my second visit for the same problem. When they fixed it they told me that it might not be the whole problem. They were right. A week later the problem came back but not as bad. They honored their 2 year guarantee. On the second visit they fixed it for good. I paid for the second needed part (which was fair) but they did not charge me any more for labor. They don't overcharge to begin with and they keep their word. Thank you John Hook. You are much appreciated. Dave J
  Joe 10/19/2017
I have worked with John Hook Automotive for many years. They are uncommonly honest and competent. I strongly recommend John and his team.
  Charles 10/19/2017
Great high quality service in a timely manner. I mad the appointment for a wheel alignment and suspension check on-line. They took my car in right on time and I was done in an hour while i waited. Car now drive better than is has in a while. I will definitely be back for my next car service.
  Lynn 10/06/2017
Friendly Staff, Great Service! Repair completed as promised! (cost & on time)
  David 10/06/2017
Great as usual. Their professionalism, courteousy and quality never fail or even dim. I love having a local garage that I can count on year after year.
  Speed 09/28/2017
  Janet 09/14/2017
  Pam 09/14/2017
Like the fact that I was in and out within an hour. Great shop, very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend!!
  John 09/14/2017
John Hook Automotive is a very honest and professional service and repair facility. I have been taking my vehicles there for about 7 years and I'm extremely pleased with the way they have taken care of my vehicles' service and repair needs. Whenever I've purchased a used vehicle they've always checked over the vehicle before I finalize the purchase. Very trustworthy!
  Capital 09/13/2017
It is really hard to find a automotive repair shop that you can trust. John Hook was recommended to me by a very picky friend. They were spot on. We were having issues with a Dodge Caravan. John Hook spent a lot of time to find the issue. The vehicle has not experienced one issue since then. Thanks John
  Kim 09/07/2017
As always, John Hook Automotive went way beyond excellent. They did the servicing on my 12-yr-old car on time, on estimate, with care as always. And then went way above by doing a perfect get by fix on a driver's side door body issue that could have been a high $ repair that I would have had to take care of. Can't thank them enough.
  Linda 09/04/2017
5- Excellent
  David 08/10/2017
Got me out of a jamb! I was working on the electrical system of my son's car. Changed a bad alternator but it still won't charge right. After exhaustin every test and several "professionals" I took it into John Hook. It took a couple of hours but they found the bad wire in the most unusual spot and quickly and economically fixed it. Thanks!
  Mike 08/10/2017
John Hook Automotive provides great service, honesty and integrity.
  Suzanne 07/28/2017
Always professional. Always takes great care of my car. Considerate of my time.
  Kim 07/27/2017
Excellent service and professional staff. Highly recommend!
  Alan 07/27/2017
Service is quick and easy to schedule. Knowledgeable mechanics solve the vehicles problem the first time and the staff is friendly
  Pam 07/27/2017
Always great service and friendly staff!!
  Wallace 07/21/2017
Honest and reliable team. Very reasonable pricing.
  David 06/29/2017
Great as always. They helped me replace my entire exhaust system (never changed in 290,000 miles) in an economical way. Also found my front end steering issue that had been plaguing me for weeks. Drives quiet and like a dream again! I am more comfortable with John Hook as my repair shop than any place I have ever used in my life.
Total page: 13
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
301-937-0089
near by local auto car shop
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo