We are highly recommended by verified reviews


John Hook Automotive Inc.
301-937-0089
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
39.028937 -76.908622
http://johnhookauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
242 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Kim 08/13/2015
Great shop! Courteous, friendly, and professional staff. Keep me Informed about things that might need repairs in the future but don't perform unnecessary repairs, just to jack up the price! I totally trust them.
  Bob 08/06/2015
John, you and your crew always do good work
  Brooke 08/06/2015
  Dave 08/06/2015
I called John Hook about getting my transmission fluid flushed. After speaking with John on the phone and Josh when I dropped my car off, I felt very much at ease about the quality of work done on my car. I will use John Hook again and recommend them to my friends.
  Mandranjan 07/30/2015
New tires mounted, wheels aligned, TPMS checked. All in good time and at a great price. Thanks, folks!
  Reilly 06/25/2015
Excellent service as always, guys. I wouldn't trust anyone else.
  Danielle 05/28/2015
John, Josh, and the rest of the staff are really great and are honest in their estimates. They have been up front when I absolutely needed to have something done to my car and when it wasn't pressing. I have never felt cheated or intimidated when working with them and they've always gone out of their way to explain everything to me and answer any questions that I've had.
  Ann 05/28/2015
Great place to go. Good work. Honest prices. Their shop isn't close but well worth the drive.
  Deni 05/14/2015
One of the best things about John Hook Automotive is their diagnostic skills. They look at a vehicle, drive it, and they know what's wrong with it. They don't start with a list of 10 things that might be wrong, when there's just one answer. If there are multiple possibilities, they'll narrow it down to just a few, so you don't have to waste your time or money making unneeded repairs. And unlike so many of the dealer shops I've walked away from, they don't lie to your face and hope you don't figure it out later.
  Deni 04/28/2015
Everyone always wishes auto repairs were less expensive, but John Hook uses quality parts that make your repairs last longer and they are thorough in their assessments. That makes them less expensive in the long run. The crew is helpful and professional, and everyone I met was ASE certified.
  Ellen 04/23/2015
Always reliable, trustworthy, and helpful!
  Barbara 04/23/2015
I have used John Hook Automotive for years and completely trust his assessment of what my car needs. John and his staff are always friendly.
  Dona 04/11/2015
  Bertina 04/10/2015
John, Josh, Drew and the team are always efficient and professional. They never tat you like a customer and other shops should take notes!
  Mandranjan 04/09/2015
Professional quality work, every time. Will not overcharge you either!
  Paula 04/02/2015
A FIVE STAR RATING AS ALWAYS!! I WOULD NOT TAKE MY CARS ANYWHERE BUT TO JOHN HOOK'S. THE MOST STANDUP, HONEST MECHANIC I KNOW AND HAVE EVER KNOWN. THANK YOU JOHN HOOK....PAULA BROGLIO
  Robert 03/26/2015
Perfect
  Reilly 03/19/2015
You folks provide excellent service. Thank you as always!
  Joanne 03/07/2015
Your work is tops. I have recommended you to several friends already. What would I do without you all!!!
  Colleen 03/05/2015
Professional, curteous and completed as promised!
Total page: 13
Previous   3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
301-937-0089
near by local auto car shop
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo