Reviews

John Hook Automotive Inc.


301-937-0089
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
39.028937 -76.908622
http://johnhookauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
221 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
  


MNG Customer Reviews (221)


 5     David 11/10/2016
Again my favorite garage in the Beltsville area. I had let some repairs go for several years because of having unnecessary and extremely expensive repairs. I am so glad I found John Hook Automotive. They find the problem, identify the problem and fix the problem all at a fair price. My 2002 Buick Century now with over 280,000 miles is going great and going strong. I was going to retire it at 300,000 miles but now it is doing so well I am having second thoughts. Thanks John Hook.

 5     Paula 11/03/2016
Once again, we would not take any of our cars to anyone else but John Hook. John and his staff is always professional and always excellent! thank you. Paula Broglio

 5     Cecil 10/28/2016
I have to give John Hook at least 5 stars for 20 years of great service.

 5     Mike 10/27/2016

 5     Elizabeth 10/23/2016
Brought my car to be fixed. Steering fluid leak. Diagnosis was accurrate and fixed and since then I have not had the steering wheel problem again. The wait time was a little longer than i expected and worth it since the car was fixed. Josh thank you very much. Keep up the good work and honesty!! This is a place that I will come back and definately recommend to friends and family.

 5     Adrienne 10/13/2016
This shop does great work! The employees are friendly and professional. I would recommend this shop to everyone!

 5     Liz 10/06/2016
You are the best mechanics,that's why we keep coming back!!!

 5     Bob 09/15/2016
This shop is excellent because the technicians are thorough. They diagnose the problems and fix them.

 5     David 09/15/2016
I chose John Hook Automotive based on the reviews already here. I am so glad that I did! My vehicle with 278,000 miles needed some extensive front end repairs. I knew there were multiple things going wrong. John treated me politely, fairly and made sure that I knew each problem, why it was, what needed to be repaired and what it cost. He was so much better to deal with then others I have encountered in the area. It is great to have my car back (I have had it over 10 years now) and having it running better than it has in a couple of years. The problems were all fixed right the first time and fixed completely. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for a great auto repair garage

 5     April 09/09/2016
John and his technicians are amazing. I always feel as though I've been dealt with in an honest and reliable manner. They're very thorough but will always tell you if a repair can wait. I much prefer them to any other mechanic in the area.

 5     John 09/08/2016
I have been a customer with John Hook Automotive for about 10 years now. Total honesty and quality repair services is how I would characterize Mr. Hook's repair facility. I have always been pleased with the quality of the repairs and prices. I will always take my vehicles to John Hook Automotive for my automobile services.

 5     Teresa 09/08/2016

 5     Kim 09/08/2016
John Hook Auto is the kind of repair shop everyone should have:. Honest, competent, and more than willing to go the extra mile to keep your car rolling smoothly and safely down the road. Not only great service when I brought the car in on appointment but a super response when I brought it in w/o one when a check engine light came on during a 105 degree summer afternoon.

 5     John 08/25/2016
I have been a customer with Hook Automotive for the past 10 years. I very much trust this repair facility as the people are honest and have always provided me with quality workmanship.

 5     J.R. 08/18/2016
Excellent service. I love the fact that John has no problem using OEM parts when the need calls for it. The finite calibration that John's team did on the brake system of my car was impressive. Nice job.

 5     Sharon 08/18/2016

 5     Lynne 08/18/2016
Thank-you again for your help. I truly appreciate how quickly I was seen and the attention I was given by you all. You kept me well informed regarding the condition of my car on my first visit . I also appreciated how you forwarded me the Vehicle Maintenance Report and contacted me via telephone and email. I had no surprises and will definitely be in touch. Kindest Regards, Lynne M. Pollard

 5     Wallace 08/15/2016
My mechanic since 2001. Honest and trustworthy.

 5     Pam 08/11/2016
Always top notch service. Would not go any where else.

 5     Patrick 08/11/2016
Passenger, front Hub/Wheel Bearing assembly replaced on my 2007 Saturn, along with re-balancing all 4 tires. They were incorrectly balanced when I purchased them from another dealer. The car drives much smoother now and there is no vibration when I brake.

Total page: 12
Previous   1  2  3   4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next
Records per page: