Reviews

John Hook Automotive Inc.


301-937-0089
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
39.028937 -76.908622
http://johnhookauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
230 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
  


MNG Customer Reviews (230)


 5     Teresa 09/08/2016

 5     Kim 09/08/2016
John Hook Auto is the kind of repair shop everyone should have:. Honest, competent, and more than willing to go the extra mile to keep your car rolling smoothly and safely down the road. Not only great service when I brought the car in on appointment but a super response when I brought it in w/o one when a check engine light came on during a 105 degree summer afternoon.

 5     John 08/25/2016
I have been a customer with Hook Automotive for the past 10 years. I very much trust this repair facility as the people are honest and have always provided me with quality workmanship.

 5     J.R. 08/18/2016
Excellent service. I love the fact that John has no problem using OEM parts when the need calls for it. The finite calibration that John's team did on the brake system of my car was impressive. Nice job.

 5     Sharon 08/18/2016

 5     Lynne 08/18/2016
Thank-you again for your help. I truly appreciate how quickly I was seen and the attention I was given by you all. You kept me well informed regarding the condition of my car on my first visit . I also appreciated how you forwarded me the Vehicle Maintenance Report and contacted me via telephone and email. I had no surprises and will definitely be in touch. Kindest Regards, Lynne M. Pollard

 5     Wallace 08/15/2016
My mechanic since 2001. Honest and trustworthy.

 5     Pam 08/11/2016
Always top notch service. Would not go any where else.

 5     Patrick 08/11/2016
Passenger, front Hub/Wheel Bearing assembly replaced on my 2007 Saturn, along with re-balancing all 4 tires. They were incorrectly balanced when I purchased them from another dealer. The car drives much smoother now and there is no vibration when I brake.

 5     Wallace 07/21/2016
Very much like the staff and the work. Doesn't gouge on prices. Honors warranties and does what it takes to get you back on the road in safe and trustworthy vehicle. Only negative comment would be they get so busy sometimes they forget to get back to you on the status of your vehicle leaving you a bit apprehensive.

 5     Dave 07/21/2016

 5     Linda 07/17/2016

 5     Pam 06/30/2016
Great company. Great work friendly and knowledgeable employees and good prices! Very accommating

 5     John 06/26/2016
5 star Attentive to details, listens well to customer understands urgency, sensative to vehicle down time, superior diagnosis abilities, first class repairs Look you in the eye, firm hand shake business

 5     Stacy 06/24/2016

 5     Tom 06/16/2016
I took our van in for the recommended transmission fluid exchange. John, Josh, and team were very efficient in getting this done while I waited. I was able to get some work done there since John's shop provides WiFi access. Prior to this, I had taken our van to a dealership who, of course, provided a list of "mandatory repairs" to be done. I showed John and his team this list and they verified that none of these things were to be done. John saved me hundreds of dollars on unnecessary repairs. I now have recommended a friend and a family member to him and will continue to do so. What I have observed of John and his technicians is that they are professional, very calm, and very polite in managing very busy repair schedules throughout the day. The choice is simple: If you want an honest mechanic see John Hook. If you want a dishonest one go to a dealership. Moreover, don't go to those express oil change places, because they don't really do a good job and don't understand what harm they're causing your car by overfilling the oil on a simple change. Take it to John Hook Auto.

 5     Doug 05/26/2016

 5     April 05/17/2016
I have been taking my car to John Hook Automotive since moving to the area. I have always been satisfied with the services they provide. John always deals with you very honestly and fairly and never tries to talk you into work that you may not need. The other mechanics there are also very personable and helpful. I will continue to bring my car here for all services.

 5     Erlinda 05/05/2016
Yelping one morning searching for a local auto shop that needed no appointments for a tire patch. After a few calls and several pricey estimates, I found this awesome place. Grateful for the quick response, great & HONEST work and customer service that I decided to take my car for a part repair. Once again, great work and amazing customer service! Thank you JOHN!!! Will return! ~ Erlinda CHEV/CAPTIVA

 5     Mandranjan 05/05/2016
Excellent service, quick turnaround, smiles all around!

Total page: 12
Previous   1  2  3  4   5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next
Records per page: