We are highly recommended by verified reviews


John Hook Automotive Inc.
301-937-0089
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
39.028937 -76.908622
http://johnhookauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
249 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Frank 12/16/2016
On budget & on time.
  Ellen 12/08/2016
  Richard 12/08/2016
  Kim 12/08/2016
As always, excellent service: courteous, competent, reliable, helpful You all make me feel confident about driving my 11 year old car and that I will have a great place to bring my new car when I get it.
  Collette 12/01/2016
  Elizabeth 11/16/2016
  Kim 11/14/2016
You will never find a better place to work on your car. Not only are they competent and trustworthy, they also get it when you ask is this car worth putting that much repair money into.They do repairs right instead of running the bill up because they don't really know what to fix so they fix anything they can reach. They started out servicing one person's car in my office; now they service most of the cars in mt division.
  Marti 11/10/2016
Excellent service all the time.
  David 11/10/2016
Again my favorite garage in the Beltsville area. I had let some repairs go for several years because of having unnecessary and extremely expensive repairs. I am so glad I found John Hook Automotive. They find the problem, identify the problem and fix the problem all at a fair price. My 2002 Buick Century now with over 280,000 miles is going great and going strong. I was going to retire it at 300,000 miles but now it is doing so well I am having second thoughts. Thanks John Hook.
  Paula 11/03/2016
Once again, we would not take any of our cars to anyone else but John Hook. John and his staff is always professional and always excellent! thank you. Paula Broglio
  Cecil 10/28/2016
I have to give John Hook at least 5 stars for 20 years of great service.
  Mike 10/27/2016
  Elizabeth 10/23/2016
Brought my car to be fixed. Steering fluid leak. Diagnosis was accurrate and fixed and since then I have not had the steering wheel problem again. The wait time was a little longer than i expected and worth it since the car was fixed. Josh thank you very much. Keep up the good work and honesty!! This is a place that I will come back and definately recommend to friends and family.
  Adrienne 10/13/2016
This shop does great work! The employees are friendly and professional. I would recommend this shop to everyone!
  Liz 10/06/2016
You are the best mechanics,that's why we keep coming back!!!
  Bob 09/15/2016
This shop is excellent because the technicians are thorough. They diagnose the problems and fix them.
  David 09/15/2016
I chose John Hook Automotive based on the reviews already here. I am so glad that I did! My vehicle with 278,000 miles needed some extensive front end repairs. I knew there were multiple things going wrong. John treated me politely, fairly and made sure that I knew each problem, why it was, what needed to be repaired and what it cost. He was so much better to deal with then others I have encountered in the area. It is great to have my car back (I have had it over 10 years now) and having it running better than it has in a couple of years. The problems were all fixed right the first time and fixed completely. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for a great auto repair garage
  April 09/09/2016
John and his technicians are amazing. I always feel as though I've been dealt with in an honest and reliable manner. They're very thorough but will always tell you if a repair can wait. I much prefer them to any other mechanic in the area.
  John 09/08/2016
I have been a customer with John Hook Automotive for about 10 years now. Total honesty and quality repair services is how I would characterize Mr. Hook's repair facility. I have always been pleased with the quality of the repairs and prices. I will always take my vehicles to John Hook Automotive for my automobile services.
  Teresa 09/08/2016
Total page: 13
Previous   1  2  3  4   5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
301-937-0089
near by local auto car shop
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo