We are highly recommended by verified reviews


John Hook Automotive Inc.
301-937-0089
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
39.028937 -76.908622
http://johnhookauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
242 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Collette 06/29/2017
I always trust that I'm getting the best service on my cars from very knowledgeable mechanics. The cutting edge tools they use to keep the customer informed about every detail is very impressive. Thanks for being the best mechanic I have every used.
  Tonja 06/22/2017
As usual, great, reliable and prompt service. Just a regular tune up with diagnostics. Resolved a long ongoing knocking sound. Thanks John and gang!
  Dan 06/15/2017
Great service - fair prices
  Jim 06/08/2017
As usual, you responded to my need in a timely and competent manner. Thanks Josh for the "house call."
  Ken 05/26/2017
Great job at a fair price. Highly recommend these guys. Serviced my Ram 3500 dually. Found John Hook after getting 'jacked' around big time over at DARCARS.
  David 05/25/2017
Excellent as always. No other shop would I recommend my friends to. I have already recommeded my friends to John Hook Automotive.
  Patrick 05/11/2017
Always ready to take on my issues even when they're very busy. Always can depend on the quality work performed, and never have to worry about being overcharged as the rates are very reasonable. Have recommended their services to many people in the past and will continue to do so in the future.
  Bob 05/11/2017
Thank you John and company for getting my Mini back into great driving condition with my new clutch and fixing the broken part! It works like new now. I was impressed with your customer service as well. Bob Greenbelt, Md.
  Quoc 05/07/2017
Good service, on time, price is right.
  Elizabeth 05/05/2017
  Mike 05/04/2017
  Pam 05/04/2017
Very friendly work place with knowledgeable service techs. Would never go anywhere else because I trust them completely. I know when I have service done by them, it will be done correctly. They have all the latest and most updated equipment to test your car!
  Clifton 05/04/2017
I greatly appreciated the staff's willingness to explain the repairs that are needed and what is non-essential and how to know when a pending repair becomes urgent.
  Charla 04/20/2017
5 STARS
  John 04/20/2017
This is a honest and professional auto repair facility. I've been bringing my automobiles to John Hook Automotive for over 10 years. I have always been satisfied with the quality of their repairs and their pricing. I have always been totally pleased with them.
  Mark 04/13/2017
"Old meets new." Sort of a throwback to an earlier time, when your local mechanic was a friend-trusted part of your team who had you / your family's best interest in mind; Yet the shop itself is very technologically advanced, with the latest diagnostic tools, equipment and training.
  Kim 04/13/2017
I had forgotten to make an appointment for a long over due oil change. Still I drove in about 7:45 a.m. and asked if they could make room for me that day. No grief given, no complaining, they just figured out how to squeeze me into their busy schedule. They are the greatest.
  John 04/06/2017
I'm a long time customer of Hook Automotive. I've always received quality service and very fair pricing. I'm very confident of the maintenance service that my vehicles have received from Hook Automotive . . . never ever had a problem.
  Collette 04/06/2017
The service and knowledge is always fantastic. I never feel in doubt with any work that is suggested. Thank you for always being honest.
  David 03/30/2017
Brought my 92 year old mother's car back from out of state to go through MD inspection. John Hook Automotive helped my through the process with as little pain as possible. They worked with me on several issues to make it both safe and certified. I recommend others to go to John Hook for their automotive work.
Total page: 13
Previous   1  2   3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
301-937-0089
near by local auto car shop
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo