Reviews

John Hook Automotive Inc.


301-937-0089
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
39.028937 -76.908622
http://johnhookauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
221 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
  


MNG Customer Reviews (221)


 5     Shawn 02/11/2016
Excellent work

 5     Bob 02/04/2016
I have an old car that my daughter basically drove nearly into the ground. I found the mechanics to be very thorough and they gave me good advice about what needed to be fixed and what could wait. The estimate was thorough too, but the actual price was less than the estimate--something you rarely find today.

 5     Usda- 02/04/2016
After taking our USDA 2002 Ford Crown Vic to the dealer and getting an estimate of about $3000 to replace the lower and upper ball joints, align wheels, repair the emergency brake, flush the cooling system, and replace windshield wipers. I paid for an oil change and tire rotation because they had already done it and said no thank you to the rest. I ended up getting the upper ball joints replaced first by Robert Kramer from "Your Mechanic" for $328.21, but he was not able to do the lower ball joints. Then I took the car to John Hook and he did everything else listed above for less than $850.00. The car feels much tighter now, better than it has run in years and I had previously always taken it to the dealer to get it worked on. I will be bringing my personal vehicle to him in the future because he is honest, doesn't overcharge and is a good mechanic.

 5     Speed 02/04/2016
I would never use anyone else the service is always above board.

 5     David 01/14/2016
John is a great mechanic that really knows his stuff. We have taken our Honda Accord and Odyssey in for service with a variety of problems that he and his staff have been able to quickly identify and economically and resolve. I can't see taking my vehicles to anyone else.

 5     Shawn 01/14/2016
Great work and their customer service is excellent.

 5     Sandra 01/14/2016
Very professional and friendly service! I was very satisfied with the work they did on my car. Thank you.

 5     Perla 01/14/2016
Can always count on great and honest work when my car has any problems or needs regular maintenance done. My family has been going here for years. Amazing service!

 5     Signature 01/14/2016
Great friendly service. I always feel like the only customer in the shop. We bring all our work to John and his staff.

 5     Ellen 11/12/2015
Honest assessment of what the car needed; did not try to sell us any service that wasn't needed.

 5     Speed 11/05/2015
The service is always top shelf here the techs are knowledgeable and prices are always reasonable. I don't take my vehicles any where else.

 5     Jim 10/22/2015

 5     Ryan 10/08/2015
Very thorough and informative! Made sure I understood work being done and why it was an issue before moving forward. Very reasonable prices. Friendly and helpful. Very positive experience.

 5     Ellen 10/01/2015
There's a reason everyone I work with brings their cars here!

 5     Collette 10/01/2015
Joon Hook Automotive always gives us a very fair price with top quality work and integrity. We never feel as though we were 'taken for a ride', excuse the pun! Highly recommend this auto repair shop.

 5     Barbara 10/01/2015
I have taken my cars to John Hook Automotive for years and I trust them completely about what is needed for my car. They always find the problem and repair it. the whole staff is friendly. In addition, if the repair or service takes a day, I am driven home and picked up.

 5     Micah 09/24/2015
Best mechanic in every way that I have b ever known. John REALLY knows what he is doing and he is extremely honest. If my car doesn't need something, he will not perform any work. He even has several times encouraged me to purchase my tires from an Internet retailer, allowing me to save significant money.

 5     Doug 09/17/2015
Service work that was performed was done ahead of schedule and came in at a lower price than quoted. Will definitely come back to this professional shop. Thanks

 5     Kim 08/20/2015
Very honest. Great prices. Located in an industrial park area in Beltsville. Rare find. Highly recommend. (FYI - there is an Enterprise rental car location just a few blocks away if you need to rent a car for the day!).

 5     Kim 08/13/2015
Great shop! Courteous, friendly, and professional staff. Keep me Informed about things that might need repairs in the future but don't perform unnecessary repairs, just to jack up the price! I totally trust them.

Total page: 12
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next
Records per page: