Reviews

John Hook Automotive Inc.


301-937-0089
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
39.028937 -76.908622
http://johnhookauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
230 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
  


MNG Customer Reviews (230)


 5     Dan 04/21/2016
Always the best service and fair price.

 5     Anita 04/21/2016
I wouldn't go any other place to have my old VW serviced.

 5     Sherrye 04/15/2016
Excellent and fast service! Thank you for the great experience!

 5     Anna 04/14/2016
Outstanding service and excellent communication with clients patiently responding any question regarding the work to be done or done already. Very accurate estimates, and when unexpected mechanical or electronic issues arise not included in the estimate they give a thorough explanation evaluating the importance and/or the urgency of the matter without pushing or forcing you to make a quick decision. Shop very clean and very precise timing for when the car will be ready. I highly recommend John Hook Automotive.

 5     Becky 04/07/2016
I have been going to John Hook Automotive now for years and no one is as honest! John not only checks items you have requested, but if he finds something else he informs you and let's you know if it can wait until next time. I give he and his team the highest marks. Becky Putens

 5     Dana 03/10/2016
John was very professional and responded to my needs quickly ! He was recommended by a coworker/friend and I was satisfied. He was great and efficient !

 5     Steve 02/18/2016
Very positive experience; John advised replacing worn tires before he did an alignment, went over the before/after numbers, took the time to give all-important personal attention. 12-year old Prius drives like new.

 5     Susan 02/18/2016
Honest and excellent service!

 5     Mandranjan 02/18/2016
This visit was a bit of an emergency, as the car would not start or be jumpstarted. The shop was really backed up with cars that day with similar issues, but managed to get my car fixed and back on the road ASAP. Thanks, JHA!!!

 5     Shawn 02/11/2016
Excellent work

 5     Bob 02/04/2016
I have an old car that my daughter basically drove nearly into the ground. I found the mechanics to be very thorough and they gave me good advice about what needed to be fixed and what could wait. The estimate was thorough too, but the actual price was less than the estimate--something you rarely find today.

 5     Usda- 02/04/2016
After taking our USDA 2002 Ford Crown Vic to the dealer and getting an estimate of about $3000 to replace the lower and upper ball joints, align wheels, repair the emergency brake, flush the cooling system, and replace windshield wipers. I paid for an oil change and tire rotation because they had already done it and said no thank you to the rest. I ended up getting the upper ball joints replaced first by Robert Kramer from "Your Mechanic" for $328.21, but he was not able to do the lower ball joints. Then I took the car to John Hook and he did everything else listed above for less than $850.00. The car feels much tighter now, better than it has run in years and I had previously always taken it to the dealer to get it worked on. I will be bringing my personal vehicle to him in the future because he is honest, doesn't overcharge and is a good mechanic.

 5     Speed 02/04/2016
I would never use anyone else the service is always above board.

 5     David 01/14/2016
John is a great mechanic that really knows his stuff. We have taken our Honda Accord and Odyssey in for service with a variety of problems that he and his staff have been able to quickly identify and economically and resolve. I can't see taking my vehicles to anyone else.

 5     Shawn 01/14/2016
Great work and their customer service is excellent.

 5     Sandra 01/14/2016
Very professional and friendly service! I was very satisfied with the work they did on my car. Thank you.

 5     Perla 01/14/2016
Can always count on great and honest work when my car has any problems or needs regular maintenance done. My family has been going here for years. Amazing service!

 5     Signature 01/14/2016
Great friendly service. I always feel like the only customer in the shop. We bring all our work to John and his staff.

 5     Ellen 11/12/2015
Honest assessment of what the car needed; did not try to sell us any service that wasn't needed.

 5     Speed 11/05/2015
The service is always top shelf here the techs are knowledgeable and prices are always reasonable. I don't take my vehicles any where else.

Total page: 12
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next
Records per page: