We are highly recommended by verified reviews


John Hook Automotive Inc.
301-937-0089
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
39.028937 -76.908622
http://johnhookauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
242 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Patrick 08/11/2016
Passenger, front Hub/Wheel Bearing assembly replaced on my 2007 Saturn, along with re-balancing all 4 tires. They were incorrectly balanced when I purchased them from another dealer. The car drives much smoother now and there is no vibration when I brake.
  Wallace 07/21/2016
Very much like the staff and the work. Doesn't gouge on prices. Honors warranties and does what it takes to get you back on the road in safe and trustworthy vehicle. Only negative comment would be they get so busy sometimes they forget to get back to you on the status of your vehicle leaving you a bit apprehensive.
  Dave 07/21/2016
  Linda 07/17/2016
  Pam 06/30/2016
Great company. Great work friendly and knowledgeable employees and good prices! Very accommating
  John 06/26/2016
5 star Attentive to details, listens well to customer understands urgency, sensative to vehicle down time, superior diagnosis abilities, first class repairs Look you in the eye, firm hand shake business
  Stacy 06/24/2016
  Tom 06/16/2016
I took our van in for the recommended transmission fluid exchange. John, Josh, and team were very efficient in getting this done while I waited. I was able to get some work done there since John's shop provides WiFi access. Prior to this, I had taken our van to a dealership who, of course, provided a list of "mandatory repairs" to be done. I showed John and his team this list and they verified that none of these things were to be done. John saved me hundreds of dollars on unnecessary repairs. I now have recommended a friend and a family member to him and will continue to do so. What I have observed of John and his technicians is that they are professional, very calm, and very polite in managing very busy repair schedules throughout the day. The choice is simple: If you want an honest mechanic see John Hook. If you want a dishonest one go to a dealership. Moreover, don't go to those express oil change places, because they don't really do a good job and don't understand what harm they're causing your car by overfilling the oil on a simple change. Take it to John Hook Auto.
  Doug 05/26/2016
  April 05/17/2016
I have been taking my car to John Hook Automotive since moving to the area. I have always been satisfied with the services they provide. John always deals with you very honestly and fairly and never tries to talk you into work that you may not need. The other mechanics there are also very personable and helpful. I will continue to bring my car here for all services.
  Erlinda 05/05/2016
Yelping one morning searching for a local auto shop that needed no appointments for a tire patch. After a few calls and several pricey estimates, I found this awesome place. Grateful for the quick response, great & HONEST work and customer service that I decided to take my car for a part repair. Once again, great work and amazing customer service! Thank you JOHN!!! Will return! ~ Erlinda CHEV/CAPTIVA
  Mandranjan 05/05/2016
Excellent service, quick turnaround, smiles all around!
  Dan 04/21/2016
Always the best service and fair price.
  Anita 04/21/2016
I wouldn't go any other place to have my old VW serviced.
  Sherrye 04/15/2016
Excellent and fast service! Thank you for the great experience!
  Anna 04/14/2016
Outstanding service and excellent communication with clients patiently responding any question regarding the work to be done or done already. Very accurate estimates, and when unexpected mechanical or electronic issues arise not included in the estimate they give a thorough explanation evaluating the importance and/or the urgency of the matter without pushing or forcing you to make a quick decision. Shop very clean and very precise timing for when the car will be ready. I highly recommend John Hook Automotive.
  Becky 04/07/2016
I have been going to John Hook Automotive now for years and no one is as honest! John not only checks items you have requested, but if he finds something else he informs you and let's you know if it can wait until next time. I give he and his team the highest marks. Becky Putens
  Dana 03/10/2016
John was very professional and responded to my needs quickly ! He was recommended by a coworker/friend and I was satisfied. He was great and efficient !
  Steve 02/18/2016
Very positive experience; John advised replacing worn tires before he did an alignment, went over the before/after numbers, took the time to give all-important personal attention. 12-year old Prius drives like new.
  Susan 02/18/2016
Honest and excellent service!
Total page: 13
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
301-937-0089
near by local auto car shop
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo