We are highly recommended by verified reviews


John Hook Automotive Inc.
301-937-0089
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
39.028937 -76.908622
http://johnhookauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
242 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Randy 02/14/2015
As usual good job on my car. Randy
  Doug 02/12/2015
  Reina 02/05/2015
Courtesy, did the job right all good.
  Seung 02/03/2015
John Hook is knowledgeable, competent, and honest and his cost estimate is reasonable. One of my sons is a graduate student at Rutgers in New Jersey. His car (2011 Toyota Camry) was hit by a rolling tire and the front end of steering system needed work. I told him to come down to see John Hook after many conflicting stories made by New Jersey local repair shops and dealerships. John Hook took care of the problems, relieving my concerns about the safety of the car.
  Kim 01/29/2015
This is the best automotive repair shop to deal with I have ever found: most helpful, most trustworthy, most professional.
  Lee 01/22/2015
John and his staff are the by far the best mechanics I have come across in years. I have known that for several years and recommended dozens of people to John Hook Automotive without hesitation. I have never had anyone I have recommended say anything but positive things about their experience. These guys rock!!!!!
  Dennis 01/15/2015
John is both competent AND honest. I was impressed that he took the time to show me my old oil control valve and explain why it needed to be replaced. John fixes it right the first time.
  Joanne 01/08/2015
  Susan 01/05/2015
REPAIR DONE TO WINDSHEILD WIPERS -- WAS DONE ON TIME AND FOR PRICE QUOTED. WAS COMPLETE SAME DAY THAT SERVICE WAS REQUESTED.
  Lori 01/02/2015
I love John Hook Auto. I've been going to them for years. They always is great work, but more than that, I trust them!
  Renee 01/02/2015
Always courteous, professional, timely, and trustworthy.
  Enrique 01/01/2015
I have recommended the shop, excellent work, friendly and great value
  Richard 12/25/2014
I can always count on John Hook to diagnose my car accurately and repair the problem satisfactorily without fail. He is extremely knowledgeable,relaible and trustworthy - a rare combination in the auto repair industry. He is as honest as the day is long!
  Mike 12/18/2014
Although we live in Northern Virginia, we will only take our cars to JHA when we need any significant repair. It is well worth the time and effort to have someone whose integrity is beyond reproach. Add to that John's skill and knowledge - I'm sure there is no other auto repair place that is as good.
  Dee 12/12/2014
I've always found John Hook Automotive to be honest and helpful. Would strongly recommend them to anyone, any time.
  Scott 12/11/2014
I'VE BEEN TAKING MY VEHICLES TO MR.HOOK FOR MORE THAN 8 YEARS, HE IS GOOD AT WHAT HE DOES ALONG WITH HIS RIGHT HAND MAN JOSH. WORK IS ALWAYS DONE RIGHT AND FINISHED WHEN HE SAYS IT WILL BE. WILL BE A LIFE LONG CUSTOMER!!
  Paula 12/11/2014
As always EXCELLENT! I have never had a bad experience at John Hook's.....The number one reason I continue to go to John Hook's Auto service is his totally honesty- he is without a doubt the most honest mechanic I know. Thank you for your excellent service. The Broglio Family
  Colleen 11/20/2014
I've been coming here for years and there is no where else I would go! The ability, the professionalism and the thoroughness of the work is beyond reproach. Thank you again for all you do!
  Enrique 11/18/2014
The only thing that was missed, the high lights are not working. Also please send me the estimate for John's recommendation. Thank you
  Mandranjan 10/23/2014
Work done quickly & vehicle left tidy.
Total page: 13
Previous   4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
301-937-0089
near by local auto car shop
10800-B Hanna Street
Beltsville, MD 20705
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo